Skip to main content
Immunize Kansas Coalition Logo

Meet Our Team

Geovannie Gone

Geovannie Gone, LMAC, MPH
IKC Executive Director
Connect with Geovannie

Monique Garcia

Monique Garcia, MBA
Program Manager
Connect with Monique

Community Health Specialists

Leonor Ramos

Leonor Ramos-Salamanca
Wyandotte and Johnson County
Connect with Leonor


Lucy Watie
Grant County
Connect with Lucy


Marixendra Alvarez
Sedgwick County
Connect with Marixendra


Patricia Fierro
Seward County
Connect with Patricia

Board Members

Amanda Applegate

Amanda Applegate, PharmD, BCACP

Kelly Sommers

Kelly Sommers, BSN, RN
Immediate Past Chair

Brandan Kennedy

Brandan Kennedy, MD, FAAP, FABPM

Jaime Gabel

Jaime Gabel, MPH
KDHE Representative

Heather Braum

Heather Braum, MLS
Policy Team Chair

Sarah Good

Sarah Good, MHA
Improved Systems Performance Team Chair

Kimberly Whitaker

Kimberly Whitaker, RN

Jaclyn Miller

Jaclyn Miller, LMSW
Health Equity Team Chair

Operations and Communications Support

Contracted staff team with EnVisage Consulting, Inc.

Connie Satzler
Senior Operations Manager
Paige Lewis
Social Media & Communications
Greg Gwynn
Web Development & Support

Additional EnVisage team members regularly offer support on IKC activities and materials.
Connect with IKC Staff